Academic Calendar

Find important dates for class registration and withdrawal, holiday breaks, graduation and final exams.

Academic Calendar

  • Traditional classes begin – Aug. 25, Thursday
  • Last day for late registration – Aug. 31, Wednesday
  • Labor Day, no classes – Sept. 5, Monday
  • Spiritual Emphasis Week – Sept. 12-16
  • (Mon., Wed., Fri. - 10 a.m., Tues. - 9:30 a.m., Thurs. - 11 a.m., Mon., Wed., Fri. - 8 p.m.)
  • Last day to withdraw from first 7-week classes – Sept. 28, Wednesday
  • Service Day – Oct. 4, Tuesday
  • Fall Break – Oct. 13-14, Thursday-Friday
  • Second half of semester begins – Oct. 17, Monday
  • Last day to register for second 7-week classes – Oct. 21, Friday
  • Registration for spring semester begins – Oct. 24, Monday
  • Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes – Nov. 4, Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from second 7-week classes – Nov. 18, Friday
  • Thanksgiving Break – Nov. 23-25, Wednesday-Friday
  • Last day of classes – Dec. 9, Friday
  • Final examinations – Dec. 12-15, Monday-Thursday
  • Semester ends – Dec. 15, Thursday
  • Traditional classes begin – Jan. 5, Thursday
  • Last day for late registration – Jan. 11, Wednesday
  • Martin Luther King Day – Jan. 16, Monday (No classes 1-6 p.m.)
  • World Christian Action Conference – Jan 23-25, Monday - Wednesday (Mon. - 8 p.m., Tues. - 2 & 8 p.m.)
  • Last day to withdraw from first 7-week classes – Feb. 8, Wednesday
  • Spring Break – Feb. 27-March 3, Monday-Friday
  • Second half of semester begins – March 6, Monday
  • Last day to register for 2nd 7-week classes – March 10, Friday
  • Registration for fall semester begins – March 13, Monday
  • Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes – March 17, Friday
  • Deeper Life Series – March 27-29 (Mon. and Wed. -10 a.m., Tues 11 a.m., Mon. and Tues. -8 p.m.)
  • Last day to withdraw from second 7-week classes – April 7, Friday
  • Easter Break – April 13-14, Thursday-Friday
  • Last day of classes – April 21, Friday
  • Final examinations – April 24-April 27, Monday-Thursday
  • Graduation – April 29, Saturday
  • 2017 Summer Session
  • May 1 - August 11, 2017