Skip to Main Content
My Bethel Visit Us Apply Now!

Explore

Academics

2012-2013 Calendar

Fall Semester, 2012

  • Traditional classes begin August 30, Thursday
  • Labor Day – no classes September 3, Monday
  • Last day for late registration September 5, Wednesday
  • Spiritual Emphasis Week September 10-14 (MWF-10 AM, T-9:30 AM
  • Th-11 AM, MTWR evening-8 PM)
  • Service Day October 2, Tuesday
  • Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week classes October 3, Wednesday
  • Fall Break October 18-19, Thursday-Friday
  • Second half of semester begins October 22, Monday
  • Last day to register for 2nd 7-week classes October 26, Friday
  • Registration for spring semester begins October 29, Monday
  • Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes November 9, Friday
  • Thanksgiving Break November 21-23, Wednesday-Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week classes November 26, Monday
  • Last day of classes December 14, Friday
  • Final examinations December 17-21, Monday-Friday
  • Semester ends after examinations December 21, Friday

Spring Semester, 2013

  • Traditional classes begin January 10, Thursday
  • Last day for late registration January 16, Wednesday
  • Martin Luther King Day January 21, Monday (No classes 1-6 PM)
  • World Christian Action Conference Jan 28-Feb 1, Monday-Friday (M-8 PM,
  • T-2 & 8 PM, R-9:30 AM,)
  • Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week classes February 13, Wednesday
  • Spring Break March 4-8, Monday-Friday
  • Second 7-week non-traditional Sat. class begins March 9, Saturday
  • Second half of semester begins March 11, Monday
  • Last day to register for 2nd 7-week classes March 15, Friday
  • Registration for fall semester begins March 18, Monday
  • Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes March 22, Friday
  • Easter Break March 28-29, Thursday-Friday
  • Deeper Life Series April 1-5 (MW-10 AM, T 11:00 AM)
  • Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week classes April 12, Friday
  • Last day of classes April 27, Saturday
  • Final examinations April 29-May 3, Monday-Friday
  • Graduation May 4-5, Saturday-Sunday

Summer Semester, 2013

  • Non-Traditional Session 1, 2013 May 6-June 24
  • May Session, 2013 May 13-31
  • June/July Session, 2013 June 10-July 25
  • Non-Traditional Session 2, 2013 June 27-August 15

updated 07-16-12