Skip to Main Content
My Bethel Visit Us Apply Now!


Academic Programs

Sigma Theta Tau

Family, friends, and nursing faculty celebrated the induction of fifty-one new members into Sigma Theta Tau International Nu Omicron Chapter-at-Large on Saturday, March 29, 2014.  The inductees were comprised of nineteen nursing students from Bethel College, eighteen from Goshen College and fourteen from Saint Mary’s College.  The Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International is named from the Greek words Storgé, Tharsos and Timé meaning “love”, “courage”, and “honor”.  Nursing students in baccalaureate and graduate programs are invited to join based on excellence in scholarship.  Opening remarks and introductions were given by Gail Weybright, MSN, RN, President of Nu Omicron.  Kimberly Harper, RN, MSN, Executive Director, Indiana Center for Nursing, presented the keynote speech.  Following the induction ceremony, the 2014 essay winners receiving a Nu Omicron nursing scholarship were announced.  Krystina Hockin of Bethel College, Jillian DeMoya of Goshen College, and Emily Getz of Saint Mary’s College received the awards. 

The new members inducted during the ceremony are:

Bethel College

Goshen College

Saint Mary’s College

Lauren Cox
Lauren Crump
Kristin Gentzler
Krystina Hockin
Anna Klassen
Joseph Morrison
Sarah Morrison
Amber Smith
Brookelyn Smith
Shanel Smith
Renee Struwing

Misty Charles
Christine DeLand
Heather La-Follette
Kelly Parker

MSN Inductees
Daniel Kunde
Jamie Madison
Dawn Wilkins
Marsha Riggins

Allison Beitler
Kimberly Bratton
Dana Christner
Mary Corbin
LaRena Lynne Cox
Judith Huff
Lesley Rutt Dyck
Jessica Schirch

Cary Baldwin
Jacqueline Davis
Melissa Demetriou
Tammy Haeb
Tashanna Reid
Diane Sharkey
Casandra Wygant

MSN Inductees
Neil Bowman
Peggy Fischer
Rachel Pippenger

Carolyn Ann Backes
Katelyn Marie Bailey
Margaret Carolyn Boden
Elizabeth Christine Concepcion
Catherine Marie Cook
Shelby Ann Del Regno
Lauren Marie Hochstedler
Aubrey Therese Hodges
Katherine Marie Holloway
Hannah Marie Karches
Christa Elise McColl
Dana Marie Rigby
Emily Sarah Taylor
Ai-Dan Wlasuk